Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 8th, 2009

Here are some cards I received as RAK’s recently and I am just getting around to sharing them.  I just love them all and am so thankful for them…they sure make me smile!  Thank you all so much for your generosity and friendship!

My friend Katie sent me this card and amazing Carousel Notes Purse!  How very generous!  (I think Jan T. is the original designer of this creation and you can find her tutorial here.)

Bella Girls by Katie B  Carousel Note Purse by Katie B  Carousel Note Purse open by Katie B

And here’s a card my friend Cori made me when I was so sick with HIVES!  It sure cheered me up!

Get Well card by Cori S

And this amazing creation is from Carla  – wow!  Look at that sewing!

Spring card by Carla P

And you may have noticed I finally changed seasons on my blog header – no more winter!  I went out yesterday with my camera and took some spring photos.  The one I chose is bittersweet for me – because I love this tree so much and yet it is dying.  I am simply crazy for Japanese Maples (probably because I lived in Japan for 3 years) and have several in my yard.  Here in Buffalo, we can’t grow all of the varieties, so most people have the red ones because they are so hardy.  So, because I have to be different, and because green is my favorite color, I seek out only green Japanese Maples for my yard.  The one shown on my header is a Wou nishiki.  It’s one I had a landscaper find and put in for us and at first I was upset because it wasn’t one of the ones I gave him on my list!  But it soon became my favorite of all and was in our front flower bed for a few years.  2 years ago my husband and I moved that 7 foot tree all by ourselves to the backyard because it was dead on almost one whole side.  We hoped the good half would live and we turned it so that’s the side we could see.  But sadly, this year only part of the bottom of the tree is alive.  It will likely not have leaves next year and will be removed.  So while I search for a replacement, I have many other trees to enjoy!  Thank you for stopping by today!

Read Full Post »