Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 6th, 2009

More butterflies

butterfly-thanks2I cannot stop using the Beautiful Butterflies die from Sizzix!  And again, I’m using the Walk in the Park patterned paper from the Occasions Mini catalog.  I needed a very simple card for a possible make-n-take for a workshop I have coming up.  I may do a version of this, minus the eyelets and button and use simple brads instead.  I’m still undecided.  Anyway, while for the most part I like this card, I feel it’s lacking something – probably in the middle.  But for now it will do.  Note: the butterflies on the right are GRAY, not bluish gray!  Grrrrrr!

Don’t forget that you have until Thursday at 3pm ET to enter my blog goodies give-away!  You must comment on the post below to be eligible, if you haven’t already.  As always, I thank you for stopping by and saying “hi”!  Take care!

{Butterflies Thanks ingredients}

Stamps: Kind Thanks

Paper: Going Gray textured, Baja Breeze & Whisper White cs, Walk in the Park DSP

Ink: Baja Breeze, Basic Gray

Accessories: Top Note & Beautiful Butterflies Bigz dies by Sizzix, Big Shot, Bella’s Border wheel, Button Latte button, white eyelets, 1/4″ white grosgrain ribbon, cutter kit (for distressing), Crop-a-dile, glue dots

To order Stampin’ Up! products online, 24/7 – click HERE

Read Full Post »