Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 25th, 2010

Oh what a BUMMER!

I’m supposed to be leaving for Syracuse for the first ever Stampin’ Up! Regionals meeting Friday morning…only it was cancelled due to weather, and the fact that the SU! gurus could not make it in.  I am SO disappointed!  I mean, what were they thinking holding it in the winter here?  They should have asked me what I thought first, but NO, lol!  I had 4 guests who were going to come with me (Hi Joy, Kristen, Sheri & Kathy!) and we were super excited.  Well, at least I don’t have to get up at 4:00 am and drive through the snow and wind.  And I made 30 swaps, that now are going to be sitting in my box until I don’t know when.

Well, so onto the swap, shall we?  I decided this past weekend to go ahead and make some, so I came up with something really quick.  It had to be colors and accessories I had on hand, since I hadn’t really planned anything ahead of time.  I  did 30 because I had only enough of the patterned paper with the polka dots to do exactly that many – not one flower to spare!  I hope you like it.  You can always click the photo for a larger view.  Well, thanks for stopping by today!  Have a great weekend!

{thanks ingredients}

Stamps: Friends 24-7, Kind Thanks

Paper: Chocolate Chip & Whisper White cs, Thoroughly Modern DSP

Ink: Chocolate Chip & Sahara Sand

Accessories: Top Note Bigz & Birds & Blooms sizzlit dies by Sizzix, Regal Rose 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon, linen thread, silver brad, stamp-a-majig, stampin’ dimensionals

To order Stampin’ Up! products online, 24/7 – click HERE

Item #113485

Item #113218

Read Full Post »