Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 5th, 2010

When I first placed an order for SU! paper and ink, I bought the Soft Subtles ink spots and assorted card stock pack.  Why did I forget these sweet, soft colors?  I don’t know, but I’m glad I got a chance to use them again at our monthly training meeting with my upline, Diane, who designed this card.  I enjoy these meetings a lot and hanging out with everyone there.  I was happy we got to make this card, since I do have someone very special I can send it to.

Can you see my cover-up job?  Here’s what happened.  I was talking away (I know, so unlike me!) when Betty & I decided we should get to making the card.  By that time, all of the Whisper White card stock had been pretty picked over and there wasn’t enough to stamp the large, scalloped heart.  So Betty suggested we use the copy paper…and we did!  We used some scalloped scissors to cut around the heart, and I think you can see it didn’t work as well on the thin copy paper.  Oh well.

So, a quick post today – but really this about covers it anyway.  Thank so much for stopping by, and for all of your sweet comments!  I really appreciate it!

{For the Newlyweds ingredients}

Stamps: Sweetheart, Teeny Tiny Wishes

Paper: Perfect Plum, Pale Plum, & Whisper White card stock, Shades of Spring DSP

Ink: Perfect Plum

Accessories: XL 2-step bird, Word Window, full heart & small heart punches, stampin’ dimentionals, SU! Perfect Details Texturz Plate & Big Shot by Sizzix, scallop paper scissors

To order Stampin’ Up! products online, 24/7 – click HERE

Item #117191

Read Full Post »