Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 7th, 2010

This is more like it

The colors of this card, that is – compared to the last one.  I made this card for our local card swap group.  The theme is “Congratulations”, and I wanted my card to be not only unisex, but also pretty universal to almost any occasion you might need to send a congratulatory card for.  Unfortunately, when I went to make all the cards, I realized I didn’t have nearly enough of the polka dot paper, so had to use another Chocolate Chip patterned paper instead.  But it’s still cute!

The colors I used were for a monthly challenge for my Stamp Club girls.  This month they are to use as many of the colors as they need to, namely Chocolate Chip, Bashful Blue, So Saffron and Regal Rose.  I left out the Regal Rose and added Old Olive.  Of course I struggled with my sewing machine to get it to do the zigzag stitch, but once I figured it out it turned out brilliantly. 

Tip: Don’t be afraid to make cards in different sizes!  This card just wouldn’t have looked as nicely proportioned if I’d made it the standard 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″.  So I adjusted it to 3 1/2″ x 5 1/2″.  It still fits in a standard A2 size envelope, so it’s not a big deal.

Thank you so much for stopping by today!  And to all of you who leave your sweet comments – you are so awesome!

{congratulations ingredients}

Stamps: congratulations by Memory Box

Paper: So Saffron & Whisper White card stock, Sweet Pea & Welcome Neighbor DSP

Ink: Chocolate Chip

Accessories: xl 2-step bird punch, Nestabilities, Big Shot by Sizzix, stampin’ dimentionals, scrapper’s floss, sewing machine

To order Stampin’ Up! products online, 24/7 – click HERE

Read Full Post »