Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 17th, 2008

HAPPY “OWL” OWEEN

I just got the stamp set Owl Together (I’ve wanted it since I saw it from the cruise pics posted everywhere so long ago!).  I thought of the play on words so many owl sayings have and wanted a Happy “owl” oween sentiment to go with it.  But there isn’t one so I used the All Holidays Hallowe’en stamp and the Stamp-a-majig to make my own!  It’s a little off, but you get the idea.  Using the retired Halowe’en paper from last year to make the basket was too easy using the Basket & Blooms die.  The black/white ribbon is also from last year.  I wanted to enter this into Melissa’s fun challenge, but was too late.  That’s ok, check out her amazing blog while you’re at it!  Thanks for looking!

Edited to add:  The tag is made from the same Basket & Blooms die.  I just added a small piece of white card stock over top of the die so that when it was run through the Big Shot it cut out the tag in both white and the paper!  No need to run it through twice!

Stamps: All Holidays, Owl Together; Paper: Whisper White cs, Creepy Crawly DSP; Ink: Black Stazon, More Mustard, Pumpkin Pie, Close to Cocoa, Chocolate Chip, Basic Black; Accessories: Black & Pumpkin Pie markers, Basket & Blooms Bigz Die, Stamp-a-majig, hemp twine, aqua painter

Read Full Post »