Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 9th, 2017

Sponging the sea

thank-you-sponged-fish-in-sea

I wanted to do something similar to this amazing card. I tried a couple of times using watercolor paper and my water brush…but I gave up! I was so bummed. Then I remembered I could try to sponge the ink instead and am very happy with the results, even though this is not the greatest photo (dreary day when I photographed it). I still think it looks prettier to watercolor it, but I’ll have to practice that in the meantime!

Don’t forget there is still time to choose free items from the SAB catalog with each qualifying order of $50. There is a lot to choose from!

Thanks for stopping by today!

To order Stampin’ Up! products online, 24/7 – click HERE

Product List

Lost Lagoon 8-1/2" X 11" Cardstock

Lost Lagoon 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock
[133679]
$7.00
Lost Lagoon Classic Stampin' Pad

Lost Lagoon Classic Stampin’ Pad
[133644]
$6.50
By The Tide Clear Stamp Set

By The Tide Clear Stamp Set
[129120]
$20.00
Polka Dot Textured Impressions Embossing Folder

Polka Dot Textured Impressions Embossing Folder
[140977]
$0.00
Big Shot

$110.00

Read Full Post »